Pilih Laman
Sekolah Bahasa
  • Regular Program
S1 Pengantar Bahasa Inggris
  • Clinical Medicine
  • B.Econ: International Economics and Trade
  • B.Eng: Computer Science and Technology
S2 Pengantar Bahasa Inggris
  • Chinese Philosophy
  • Civil and Commercial Low
  • International Relations
  • International Trade
  • Finance
  • Finance Engineering
  • Western Economics
  • Quantitative Economics
  • Management Economics
  • Accounting
  • Marine Affairs
  • Physical Chemistry
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Computer Science and Technology
  • IMBA
S1 dan S2 Pengantar Bahasa Mandarin

Bachelor’s Degree programmes teach in Chinese

  • Bachelor’s programmes in Chinese
  • College of Humanities: Humanities (Pilot Class)
  • School of Journalism and Communication: Journalism and Communication
  • College of Foreign Languages and Cultures: English, Japanese, French, Russian, German
  • School of Law: Law
  • School of Public Affairs: Public Administration
  • School of International Relations: Political Science
  • School of Economics: Economics
  • School of Management: Business Administration
  • School of Mathematical Sciences: Mathematics
  • School of Physics and Mechanical & Electrical Engineering: Physics, Engineering (Pilot Class)
  • College of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering: Chemistry, Chemical Engineering & Techniques
  • College of Materials: Materials
  • School of Life Sciences: Biology
  • College of Ocean and Earth Sciences: Oceanography
  • College of Environment and Ecology: Environmental Science
  • School of Information Science and Technology: Computer Science, Electronic Information
  • School of Software: Software Engineering
  • School of Architecture and Civil Engineering: ★Architecture
  • School of Medicine: ★Clinical Medicine, ★Traditional Chinese Medicine, Nursing
  • School of Public Health: Public Health & ★Preventive Medicine
  • School of Pharmaceutical Science: Pharmaceutical Science
  • College of Arts: Music, Fine Arts, Painting, Visual Communication Design, Environment Design
  • Overseas Education College: Chinese Language

Since its founding, in 1921, Xiamen University was founded in 1921 by Tan Kah Kee, the well-known patriotic overseas Chinese leader. It was the first university in China founded by an overseas Chinese.

The Xiamen University’s main campus is located in Siming District, southwestern Xiamen. Located at the foot of the green mountains, facing the blue ocean and surrounded by Xiamen bay. The main campus is picturesque with beautiful scenery and parks, and is one of the main tourist attractions in the heavily-touristed Xiamen. The university also has campuses at Xiang’an and Zhangzhou.

A new campus is being built in the mainland district of Xiamen, Xiang’an District. Construction began in 2011 and the first phase is scheduled to be completed in 2013. The new campus will cover 243 hectares and is expected to accommodate 30,000 students.

Xiamen University has a built area of 2.6 million square meters and its libraries (the Xiamen University Libraries) hold 3.5 million volumes. The scope and level of its high-speed information network on campus is rated at the top of all universities in China and has become one of the main nodes of CERNET2.

Xiamen uinv is the first university in China founded by overseas Chinese. The university is one of many comprehensive universities directly administered by the Chinese Ministry of Education. In 1995 it was included in the list of the 211 Project for the state key construction; in 2000 it became one of China’s higher-level universities designated for the state key construction of the 985 Project. Motto自强不息, 止于至善(Pursue Excellence, Strive for Perfection)

Xiamen University has a graduate school, 27 schools containing 76 departments and 10 research institutes and research centers. With 31 Doctoral degrees in first-class disciplines, and 50 Master degrees in first-class disciplines, the university offers 83 undergraduate programs, 276 graduate programs, and 187 PhD programs. 14 subjects have been assessed and awarded as “the national key disciplines”. There are 25 post-doctoral research centers, 9 subjects of “national educational centers for talents”, 5 first-class and 9 second-class national key disciplines.